Radical Spaces

This is a list of Radical Spaces in the UK for future RLC gatherings

These are radical spaces that can be hired out by groups. These spaces are opening and closing all the time so please let us know if you know of other venues/ changes in details to the ones listed below.

Belfast

WarZone Collective https://www.facebook.com/warzonecollective/ [the website on their facebook page leads to a gambling site but this page is up to date and features an email address]

Birmingham

Old Print Works (Balsall Heath)  http://www.oldprintworks.org/#home-page They’re trying to make it a collective by buying the leasehold at the mo.

Bradford

Bradford Resource Centre – Location of the first RLC gathering. Great range of meeting spaces. http://www.brc-net.org.uk/

1 in 12 Club – since 1981 self owned run and managed and includes a lovely library and cafe space. Not wholly accessible (no lift) http://www.1in12.com/

Brighton

Cowley Club http://www.cowleyclub.org.uk/

Bristol

Kebele https://network23.org/kebele2/

Coventry

Coventry Peace House http://coventrypeacehouse.wix.com/coventry-peace-house#!community-space/c1j1p

Koko Community Resouce Centre http://kococommunity.org.uk/facilities-hire.htm

Edinburgh

Autonomous Centre of Edinburgh http://autonomous.org.uk/

Glasgow

Electron Club http://www.electronclub.org/doku.php

Glasgow Autonomous Space – under development (March 2016) https://glasgowautonomousspace.wordpress.com/about/

Lancaster

Gregson Arts and Community Centre http://www.gregson.co.uk/facilities/

Leeds

Wharf Chambers www.wharfchambers.org/

Cornerstone Housing Co-operative http://cornerstonehousing.org.uk/blog/about-cornerstone/resource-centre/

Liverpool

Next to nowhere http://www.liverpoolsocialcentre.org/

London

LARC http://larcwhitechapel.wix.com/larc# (website under construction July 2016.) Contact RLC SE to find out more details

DIY Space for London http://diyspaceforlondon.org/about/

Sylvia’s Corner https://focuse15.org/sylvias-corner/

The Common House http://www.commonhouse.org.uk/book-the-common-house/

Rabbits Road Institute http://oldmanorparklibrary.org/rri/

Manchester

Bridge 5 Mill  http://www.merci.org.uk/drupal/conferences

Nottingham

Sumac http://www.veggies.org.uk/sumac/welcome.html

Oxford

Oxford Action Resource Centre http://theoarc.org.uk/resources.php

Reading

Reading International Solidarity Centre http://www.risc.org.uk/room-hire

Shipley

Kirkgate Community Centre http://www.kirkgatecentre.org.uk/ community centre with bar and range of meeting rooms. Also great transport links.

Wakefield 

Unity Works www.unityworks.co.uk/venue-hire/conferences-and-meetings/

 

Not necessarily radical but still fit within the criteria of RLC spaces

Birmingham

Stirchley United. Formerly a Working Men’s Club, perhaps not radical per se but is member led and structured really well. Birmingham IWW hold meetings and events here. http://www.stirchleyunitedwmc.com/

Brighton

The Bridge http://www.thebridgebrighton.com/food-space/room-hire

Valley Social Centre http://www.valleysocialcentre.org.uk/roomhire.htm

Bristol

Bristol Folk House http://www.bristolfolkhouse.co.uk/room_hire_the_rooms.php

Cardiff

Chapter http://www.chapter.org/room-hire

Coventry 

Starley Housing (up to 50 people) http://starleyhousing.org.uk/room-for-hire/

Glasgow

Kinning Park Complex http://www.kinningparkcomplex.org/mainhalls/hall-room-hire-costs/

Glasgow Women’s Library http://womenslibrary.org.uk/

The Annexe, Partick http://www.annexecommunities.org.uk/

Gloucester

Gloucestershire Resource Centre http://www.grcltd.org/meeting-rooms/

Huddersfield

Yorkshire Children’s Centres http://yorkshirechildrenscentre.org.uk/what-we-do/services-centres/room-hire/

Leeds

HEART (Headingley Enterprise and Arts Centre) http://www.heartcentre.org.uk/venue-hire

Leicester

MCS Sports and Social Club https://www.centralengland.coop/society-values/mcs-sports-and-social-club/

London

Coin Street Community Builders http://coinstreet.org/venue-hire/conferences-meetings/

Croydon Voluntary Action http://www.cvalive.org.uk/venue-hire/

The Mill Co Project-  Rose Lipman Building http://www.themillcoproject.co.uk/spaces/the-rose-lipman-building/

Resource for London http://www.resourceforlondon.org/meetings

Waltham Forest Disability Resource Centre http://wfdrc.org.uk/venue-hire/

Manchester

Trinity House Resource Centre (Rusholme) http://www.trinityhousecrc.org.uk/room-hire/

People’s History Museum http://www.phm.org.uk/visit-us/venue-hire/

Various through Salford Community Leisure http://www.salfordcommunityleisure.co.uk/about-us/our-facilities

Reading

Earley Crescent Resource Centre http://earleycrescent.org/wp/category/room-hire/

Sheffield

Bank Street Arts (not sure of room size) http://bankstreetarts.com/gallery-hire/

St Helens

Deafness Resource Centre http://www.deafnessresourcecentre.org/room-hire/

Swansea

Swansea Environment Centre http://environmentcentre.org.uk/what-we-offer/room-hire/

 

Checked and updated July 2016